Tenacious D in the Pick of Destiny Review

Tenacious D in the Pick of Destiny is a really bad movie.  I’m going to be honest I really didn’t want to watch this movie.  After about 30 minutes of watching I was bored out of my mind.  It was just Jack Black doin’ his “very funny” jokes and playing guitar.

I will say though, the first maybe three to four minutes of the movie is really good.  If they just did the whole movie like that it would have been great.  The music was pretty good and the acting and the dubbing of the kid with the music was really good.  What they should have done with this movie is create a whole new album that could tell the same story as the movie did, but have the whole movie be like the intro.  Basicly Make an hour long music video for the album.  This would be some much more interesting and fun to watch.  A good example of this would be Tommy, that movie takes an interesting spin on things but still using the music.

IMG_0152

Other than Jack Black this movie also stars Jacks partner in crime Kyle Gass.  Kyle Plays this old stoner dude who has to teach Jack Black how to “rock out” and mentors him so he can be in a band.  Very riveting stuff here, I’m surprised this movie wasn’t winning Oscars, the minute it came out.

I got board of this movie really quick so I’ve got to be honest I might’ve just turned it off and watched some family guy.  Usually I’ll watch the movie through all the way but this was just bad, not so bad it’s funny, just bad, yeah it would as really not good. All I’m saying is that if they just listened to my idea we’d be making da big bucks and have 6 sequels on they way TRUST ME.

Overall this was just a really bad movie and do not recommend it.  So I’m giving this movie a

1/5    For just not being good…

 

Leave a Reply

